Fear of Death

Standard

I used to fear death. I used to fear the death of my loved ones. I’ve always questioned why some people die as children and some live to be 100 years. I always questioned my faith and God over this. I now know that death isn’t the end. It’s part of life.

Scientists have always said that everything on the planet including humans are made of energy. They have also said that energy cannot be destroyed. The energy and souls of the ones who leave the Earthly plane are in a different place.

I now celebrate the lives of my deceased loved ones. I have lost people very close to me and now I find peace in their passing and know they aren’t really “gone.” I think you know this deep inside too. It’s hard for us to continue our journey without them.

I believe that the death of a loved one and how we cope with it is part of our journey.

The untimely death of a person was/is part of theirs.

If you choose to grieve, or be happy, sad, angry or joyous, that is all part of YOUR journey and no one else’s.

Peace and much love to you,

Idagi.

Leave a Reply

